Children's Show Theatre Pantomime

Hansel and Gretel The Pantomime

Tuesday 7 - Friday 31 December 2021
The Brunton's festive pantomime. Fun for all the family!
The Brunton's fabulous traditional pantomime - fun for all ages!
Produced by The Brunton, written and directed by John Binnie.
The traditional tale of Hansel and Gretel as they escape from the witch and realise the value of true friendship. Presented in full pantomime style with songs and slapstick and joining in!
Christmas wouldn't be the same without a trip to The Brunton.

For school bookings please contact the box office direct on 0131 653 5245.
Tue 7 Dec
Wed 8 Dec
Thu 9 Dec7pm
Fri 10 Dec5pm
Sat 11 Dec2pm & 7pm
Tue 14 Dec1.45pm
Wed 15 Dec1.45pm
Thu 16 Dec7pm
Fri 17 Dec5pm**
Sat 18 Dec2pm & 7pm***
Mon 20 Dec1pm & 7pm
Tue 21 Dec1pm & 7pm
Wed 22 Dec2pm & 7pm
Thu 23 Dec1pm & 7pm
Fri 24 Dec1pm & 5pm
Mon 27 Dec1pm & 5pm
Tue 28 Dec1pm & 5pm
Wed 29 Dec2pm* & 7pm
Thu 30 Dec1pm & 5pm
Fri 31 Dec1pm & 5pm


*Relaxed Performance
**BSL Performance - interpreters are Shaurna Dickson and Nicolle Murdoch
 ***Audio Described Performance - Judy Gilbert and Janette Knibb

Peak£22 (£19) Family £76
Off Peak£20 (£17) Family £68
Relaxed Performance£15

Adjustments will be made to the performance on Wednesday 29 December at 1pm, to create a friendly and supportive atmosphere for people with autism and their families.

• Auditorium lighting will not fully go out.
• Strobe lighting and lights that shine on the audience will not be used.
• Sound levels will be reduced.
• Some special effects like flashes and bangs, will be cut.
• The theatre’s foyer will have designated quiet and activity areas, should anyone wish to leave their seats during the     performance.

Welcome back. Details of our Covid19 FAQs can be found here.
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 9 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Last tickets
Friday, 10 December
17:00
Brunton Theatre
Sold out
Saturday, 11 December
14:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 11 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 16 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Friday, 17 December
17:00
Brunton Theatre
Last tickets
Saturday, 18 December
14:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Saturday, 18 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Monday, 20 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Monday, 20 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 21 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 21 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 22 December
14:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 22 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 23 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 23 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Last tickets
Friday, 24 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Last tickets
Friday, 24 December
17:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Monday, 27 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 28 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, 28 December
17:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 29 December
14:00
Brunton Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, 29 December
19:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Thursday, 30 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, 30 December
17:00
Brunton Theatre
Enough tickets
Friday, 31 December
13:00
Brunton Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Friday, 31 December
17:00

More Info

  • The Brunton presents: